Still Got The Blues

Still Got The Blues

Used to be so easy

To give my heart away

But I found out the hard way

There´s a price you have to payI found out that love

Was no friend of mine

I shold have known

Time after time

SO LONG

IT WAS SO LONG AGO

BUT I´VE STILL GOT THE BLUES FOR YOU

Used to be so easy(to) fall in love again

But I found out the hard way

It´s a road that leads to pain

I found that love

Was more than just a game

You’re playing to win

But you’ll lose just the same

SO LONG

IT WAS SO LONG AGO

BUT I STILL GOT THE BLUES FOR YOU

So many years

Since I seen your face

But here in my heart

There’s an empty space

You used to be

SO LONG

IT WAS SO LONG AGO

BUT I STILL GOT THE BLUES FOR YOU

Though the days come and go

There’s one thing I know

I’VE STILL GOT THE BLUES FOR YOU

( Gary Moore )

Deixe uma resposta

